Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Walk 5
There I was thinking about the summer, the lovely weather and walks I would be doing, when some friends suggested I entered the Trail des Crêtes du Chablais with them. As June was such a long time away I was yes of course I will………. well with 3 weeks to go, I have now looked at the event and realised some important things.

The course is 23km long, we will be doing a vertical climb of 1,582 metres in total, with a view to running some of it – Yikes. Trainers are now firmly on my feet and the training has commenced.

ParcoursCourt

We are now 6 dynamic (in our heads) ladies doing this event, (I thought the half marathon in Lyon was hard last year……..I’ve heard the weather is going to be gorgeous in Lyon, a little run looks very promising). We are now out training at every opportunity and well out of our comfort zones, but we will finish this event with pride. Failing this we will have plenty of humour and a little hip flask in our rucksacks.

We have taken a stand and will be doing this event for a wonderful charity Leukaemia & Lymphoma Research as this will be the incentive we need to get up on Sunday 22nd June and be at that start line at 8.45 am, even though some other wonderful friends have a party the night before – yes we are now hard core…..now I just hope all that snow melts…..ummmmm.
Walk 3

http://www.justgiving.com/Kate-Crotty